Skip to Main Content

Health Occupation Student Library Helps: Home

Directions for locating library resources for Health Occupation students

Home

Getting Started with the KCKCC Kibrary Databases--Please contact the KCKCC librarians with any questions. 288-7279 or 7285

Getting started with the KCKCC Library Databases
This is information about using the Health Occupations databases, &, also will be useful for anyone using databases from KCKCC library.

Nursing Databases Available Through the Library: This is not like a "Google" Search. It is best to change the drop down menu box on the far right to "Subject Heading" & limit your search to one word. Do an "Advanced Search" for two search words,

Other Nursing Resources

Learning Express Library
Prepare for the NCLEX-RN®
Prepare For Nursing Assistant and Nurse Aide Certification
Prepare for the NCLEX-PN®
more...less...
MUST CREATE AN ACCOUNT SO LEARNING EXPRESS CAN SAVE YOUR RESULTS TO ASSIST YOUR STUDIES. A comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course
eries designed to help students and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. Provides immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of results.

The KCKCC Librarians Are Here to Help You!

The KCKCC librarians are here to help you! Contact:

Penny Mahon pmahon@kckcc.edu (913)288-7285

Barb Stransky bstransky@kckcc.edu (913)288-7279

Clara Bolton cbolton@kckcc.edu (913)288-7654

or the Reference Desk

Video

Videos are available through the KCKCC Library under Databases on the lower right side of the library page; then access "Streaming Videos" in the Database list, and then "Films on Demand" under the letter F on the Streaming Videos list for best results.

Health Occupations Videos

Interpretation of Lab Tests (FULL VIDEO)

Interpretation of Lab Tests (FULL VIDEO)