- SELECTED BY KCKCC LIBRARIANS AS THE BEST CHOICE TO USE.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Journals (ProQuest)
Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.
- Nursing @ Ovid (NEW DATABASE)
Full-text of 45 major nursing journals including American Journal of Nursing, Dimension in Critical Care Nursing and Nursing.
- Health Source: Nursing Academic (EBSCO)
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module (Gale)
Rely on the Health & Wellness Resource Center for instant access to carefully compiled medical reference and periodical materials that your users can trust. Alternative Health module covers alternative and complimentary therapies.
- BELOW ARE OTHER DATABASES THAT MAY BE OF INTEREST.
- Alternative Health Watch (EBSCO)
Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project has produced high resolution (4096 x 2048 x 24 bits) cryosectional color images of human anatomy.
- Cancer Mortality Maps & Graphs
The Cancer Mortality Maps & Graph Web Site provides interactive maps, graphs text, tables and figures showing geographic patterns and time trends of cancer death rates for the time period 1950-1994 for more than 40 cancers.
- CBCA Complete: Health & Medicine (ProQuest)
This database focuses on health and medical periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- CDC Wonder
CDC WONDER is valuable in public health research, decision making, priority setting, program evaluation, and resource allocation.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Users can find current information for health research questions. Health Reference Center Academic provides them with a wealth of scholarly health information on a wide range of topics.
- Health United States
Health, United States focuses primarily on trends over time in health statistics. Comparable data must be available for at least two points in time and available at the national level.
- MedicLatina (EBSCO)
MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains the complete table of contents and PDF full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
- Medline (EBSCO)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE7, AIDSLINE7, BIOETHICSLINE7, and HealthSTAR7.
- Physicians Desk Reference
- ProQuest Family Health (ProQuest)
Find complete, full-text information from covering numerous aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete (ProQuest)
The database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
The PubMed database comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
- Research Library: Health & Medicine (ProQuest)
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
- US Pharmacopia