- African American Biographical Database (Chadwyck)
AABD includes profiles and full-text sketches providing both biographical detail and illuminating narratives chronicling the lives of Black Americans.
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
A searchable database of biographical sketches of members of the United States Congress from the Continental Congress to the present. Includes delegates from Puerto Rico, the Philippine Islands and the Territories and Presidents who were members of Congress.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
The rich combination of Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Ethnic NewsWatch provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press. It also presents the local, national, and international events that changed the course of history across three turbulent decades, the 60s, 70s and 80s.
- Genealogy Connect (Gale)
- Heritage Quest (ProQuest)
HeritageQuest Online™ combines digital, searchable images of U.S. Federal census records. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books and literary journals. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios); 450 literary journals; more than 693,000 book reviews; more than 78,400 classic and contemporary poems; more than 19,700 classic and contemporary short stories; more than 6,600 author interviews; more than 8,200 classic texts; and much more.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- Oxford African American Center Online (Oxford)
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- Research Library: Literature & Language (ProQuest)
This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Full-text authoritative entries on all topics involving ethics, science, religion, politics, and more.