This is the "Databases" page of the "Newspaper Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspaper Databases  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2015 URL: http://kckcc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=156554 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Guides - APA & MLA

Recommended Newspapers

  • AP NewsMonitor Collection (EBSCO)
  • Canadian Newsstand Complete (ProQuest)
    Canadian Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of Canadian newspapers.
  • Chronicle of Higher Education
    The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
  • Chronicling America
    Contains newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
  • Colorado History Newspapers Collection
    Search 18 Colorado newspapers including Colorado Daily Republican & Rocky Mountain Herald, Colorado Miner, Rocky Mountain News Weekly, Denver Daily Times, and the Daily Register Call.
  • Custom Newspapers (Gale)
    Approximately 144 newspapers from around the world, coverage 1980 to present.
  • Georgia Historical Newspapers
    The Atlanta Historic Newspapers Archive spans the years 1847-1922.
  • Historical New York Time Newspaper (ProQuest)
    The New York Times (1851-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Kansas Newspapers & KC Star (Newsbank)
    The electronic version of the Kansas City, Topeka, Wichita, Emporia, Manhattan, and Lawrence newspapers.
  • Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
    Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
  • Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
    Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
  • North Carolina Newspaper Digitization Project
    The project was finished in 2009 and the entire collection is now available online - a total of 23,483 digital images that are keyword searchable and include papers dating from 1751-1890s from cities like Edenton (1787-1801), Fayetteville (1798-1795), Hillsboro (1786), New Bern (1751-1804), Salisbury (1799-1898), and Wilmington (1765-1816).
  • Pennsylvania Civil War Era Newspaper Collection
    Pennsylvania Civil War Era Newspaper Collection contain all the words, photographs, and advertisements from selected newspapers published during the pivotal years before, during, and after the U.S. Civil War. 
  • ProQuest Newspapers (ProQuest)
    Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
  • Regional Business News (EBSCO)
    Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier, provided at no additional charge. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for nearly 100 sources.
  • The Advocate (KCKCC Newspaper)
    The newspaper for Kansas City Kansas Community College which began in 1923.
  • Web News (Ebsco)
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip