- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)
A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 journals.
- Gender Studies Collection (Gale)
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module (Gale)
Rely on the Health & Wellness Resource Center for instant access to carefully compiled medical reference and periodical materials that your users can trust. Alternative Health module covers alternative and complimentary therapies.
- Medline (EBSCO)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE7, AIDSLINE7, BIOETHICSLINE7, and HealthSTAR7.
- National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse & Neglect Information
Child Welfare Information Gateway provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Opposing Viewpoints brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more!
- PILOTS Database (National Center for PTSD)
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health issues do to traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage (1871-present).
- Pop Culture Collection (Gale)
This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.
- ProQuest Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
ProQuest Psychology Journals™ provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionJ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- Psychology Collection (Gale)
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
- Research Library: Social Sciences (ProQuest)
This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.