- Book Collection Non-fiction - Full Edition (EBSCO)
The Book Collection: NonfictionJ series is a cross-curricular suite of databases providing a wide spectrum of non-fiction full-text content from renowned publishers. These databases contain fully searchable full text and informative abstracts for popular nonfiction books used in schools today. The databases also include full-text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more - appropriately included in each version based on reading level (Lexile). The Book Collection: Nonfiction databases offer full text for a variety of nonfiction books that are part of the popular Accelerated Reader7 program. Content is correlated to Curriculum Standards making them invaluable to both teachers and students.
- Child Care & Early Education Research
Offering a comprehensive, up-to-date, and easy-to-use collection of more than 18,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- College Source Online
Full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools.
- Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature
Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children.
- Education Abstracts (EBSCO)
Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books and yearbooks, Education Abstracts covers subjects including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. Content Includes: Indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983; Indexing for books on education published after 1995.
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
This powerful database covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes every educational specialty.
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
- Information Science & Library Issues Collection (Gale)
Library science students, information science and technology professionals and others will value this collection that is updated daily and covers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, information management, circulation, business information and more.
- Inside Higher Ed
An online source for news, opinion and jobs for all of higher education.
- KidsCount Data Center
Data on the status of children in the U.S. from the Annie E. Casey Foundation's Kids Count Data Book. Allows you to generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state profiles.
- Learning Express Library (must create an account)
MUST CREATE AN ACCOUNT SO LEARNING EXPRESS CAN SAVE YOUR RESULTS TO ASSIST YOUR STUDIES. A comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. Provides immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of results.
- Library Literature & Information Science Index (EBSCO)
Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
- LISTA (EBSCO)
Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsJ (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Novelist Plus (EBSCO)
Meeting your patrons' pleasure reading needs is of critical importance. But it could take a lifetime of experience and study to become familiar with all of the genres, authors and subjects your library has to offer, not to mention appeal factors such as pacing, characterization, frame and story line. Fortunately, NoveList Plus is here to help libraries and their patrons find that next great read. With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
- Peterson College Catalog
Our innovative, web-based products, such as CollegesWantYouSM, GradSchoolsWantYou, and online practice tests for the GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT Assessment, ASVAB, and TOEFL, provide consumers with the depth and breadth of information they need to make informed decisions about their education or career.
- Professional Collection (Gale)
Professional Collection is a custom selection of full-text journals for educators that is updated daily and provides 24 hour access from school or home. The Professional Collection offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full-text education journals in the world. Professional Development CollectionJ includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. This database also contains nearly 230 educational reports.
- ProQuest Education Journals (ProQuest)
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
- Reading Rockets
Video interviews with top children's book authors and illustrators.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
- U.S. Universities by State
A listing of colleges and universities in the United States by state.