- Academic OneFile (Gale)
General database specifically for college students.
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from military and aeronautical periodicals
- Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
The U.S. Dept. of Homeland Security's Digital Library includes full text material from a variety of Federal, State, international and private sources related to security policy, strategy and management. Content is primarily current, but some historical material is included.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Military & Government Collection provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defense Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Additionally, many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
- Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)
The Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been selected to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel.
- PILOTS Database (National Center for PTSD)
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health issues do to traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage (1871-present).
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.
- ProQuest Military Collection (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of material on military subjects such as defense, aeronautics and space flight, civil engineering, political science, and more.
- War & Terrorism Collection (Gale)
A definitive collection for students of history, social science and current events. Researchers will gain valuable insight to conflicts and their cause as well as their impact and how they are perceived on a global scale. References include 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
- World War II (US) Digital Library
The Historic Government Publications from World War II contains 343 Informational pamphlets, government reports, instructions, regulations, declarations, speeches, and propaganda materials distributed by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) during the Second World War.