- American FactFinder
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Cancer Mortality Maps (National Cancer Institute)
Cancer Mortality Maps
The Cancer Mortality Maps website provides dynamically generated maps for the time period 1950-2004 (1970-2004 only for Blacks). Both mortality rates and maps are generated at the time of the request, which means that it may occasionally take several minutes to generate a map.
- CDC Wonder
CDC WONDER is valuable in public health research, decision making, priority setting, program evaluation, and resource allocation.
CensusScope is an easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan.
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
A trusted source for federal statistical information since 1997. FedStats supports a community of practice for over 100 agencies engaged in the production and dissemination of official federal statistics, and provides the public with a showcase of information, tools and news related to official federal statistics.
- Health United States
Health, United States focuses primarily on trends over time in health statistics. Comparable data must be available for at least two points in time and available at the national level.
Your source for reliable health information from the Federal government. Offering quick quides to healthy living and personalized health advice based upon age and gender. Great source for patient education and to promote primary care.
- International Data Base
Find tabular data for countries and regions as well as demographic indicators, population pyramids and source information for countries.
- KidsCount Data Center
Data on the status of children in the U.S. from the Annie E. Casey Foundation's Kids Count Data Book. Allows you to generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state profiles.
POPLINE®(POPulation information onLINE) contains citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
- Statistical Abstracts of the US
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the standard summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States
- The World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
- U.S. Census Censtats
Information about the United State census.
- World Bank Data
The World Bank data catalog provides access to indicators for more than 200 countries. The data sets can be browsed from a number of access points or searched. The homepage also includes links to news articles and country profiles. The database is updated frequently.