- Encyclopedia Britannica
The rich combination of Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources.
- Encyclopedia Mythica
Encyclopedia on mythology, legends and folklore from all over the world. Includes articles, an image gallery, maps, genealogy tables, a pronunciation guide, a site search engine, links to related sites and related information.
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (Ebsco)
- Holocaust Encyclopedia
A project of the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington, D.C. Provides links to images, documents, bibliographies, personal stories, historical film footage and other resources. Also contains brief articles which are searchable from the home page.
- Oxford Reference Online (Oxford)
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection combines rich and scholarly resources offered by acclaimed titles in the Oxford Companions series with authoritative quick-reference coverage of the full subject spectrum. It also offers excellent functionality, and a wide range of additional material such as maps, illustrations, and timelines. (Oxford)
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Full-text authoritative entries on all topics involving ethics, science, religion, politics, and more.