BIOL 131 - Environmental Sciences - J. Lyle: Databases

A multidisciplinary research database specifically designed for college students. It provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, and 11,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 8000 of which are full text. Other authoritative sources include magazines, news sources, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Major reference sets including the Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography are also available.

Many full text journals and table of contents. From the National Library for the Environment.

A collection provides coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

From the emerging green-collar economy to enduring questions of climate change and sustainability, environmental issues are shaping the future across the United States and around the world. For students and faculty interested in an academic approach to environmental topics, Gale dellivers GREENR-an authoritative, intuitive resource that combines news, unique commentary, audio, video, primary source documents, images, conference reports, statistics and more into a web-like experience.

This site is EPA's premier site for accessing EPA publications, with more than 7,000 in stock and 31,000 digital titles.

The database includes over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.

ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.

Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.

Researching science topics has never been easier thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments.