BIOL 160 - Kinesiology - J McMahon: Databases

A multidisciplinary research database specifically designed for college students. It provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, and 11,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 8000 of which are full text. Other authoritative sources include magazines, news sources, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Major reference sets including the Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography are also available.

MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions and also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials and latest health news.

ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.

The database includes over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.

Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.

Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.

The PubMed database comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Researching science topics has never been easier thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments.