PHIL 207 - Philosophical Foundations of Health Care Ethics - M. Ramos-Reyes: Databases

The rich combination of Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources.

Users can find current information for health research questions. Health Reference Center Academic provides them with a wealth of scholarly health information on a wide range of topics.

Opposing Viewpoints brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more!

ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.

Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.

Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.

Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.

Full-text authoritative entries on all topics involving ethics, science, religion, politics, and more.