BIOL 141 - Human Anatomy - M. Ballentine: Databases

A multidisciplinary research database specifically designed for college students. It provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, and 11,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 8000 of which are full text. Other authoritative sources include magazines, news sources, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Major reference sets including the Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography are also available.

The U.S. National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project has produced high resolution (4096 x 2048 x 24 bits) cryosectional color images of human anatomy.

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man ® . OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative, and timely compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes.

The database includes over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.

ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.

Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.

Researching science topics has never been easier thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments.