LibGuides: Databases Available at KCKCC Arranged by Subject: Home

Database

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
A multidisciplinary research database specifically designed for college students. It provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, and 11,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 8000 of which are full text. Other authoritative sources include magazines, news sources, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Major reference sets including the Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography are also available.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary research database designed specifically for academic institutions. Provides full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications, as well as magazines and other resources. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for more than130 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
African-American History Online (Facts on File)
Explores more than 500 years of the African-American experience with more than 85 historical videos that brings history to life. The extensively hyperlinked entries include subject entries, primary sources, images and videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies, maps and charts and more.
African Newsstream
Agricola (EBSCO)
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.
Agriculture Collection (Gale)
This collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Agriculture Science Database
AllData
Available at the TEC Automotive Department only
Alt HeathWatch (EBSCO)
Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
American History Online (Facts on File)
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social and cultural history with subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines.
American Indian History Online (Facts on File)
American Indian History Online offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history through event and topic entries, biographices, images and videos, maps and charts, legends, primary sources, and timeline entries. The "Tribes and Culture Areas" section represents more than 600 Native American groups.
American Women's History Online (Facts on File)
This is an authoritative reference database containing biogrpahies, historical and topical subject entries, primary sources, maps and charts, images and videos, and general and subject-specific timelines encompassing more than 500 years of American women's history.
Ancient & Medieval History Online (Facts on File)
Ancient and Medieval History Online provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations--ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and Medieval Asia, and Islamic Empire. Covers prehistory ghrough the 1500s.
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management. Coverage for this database spans from 1983 to the present.
Art Abstracts (EBSCO)
This database provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Art Abstracts' international coverage encompasses periodicals published in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch, focused on a broad range of art topics, including advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history. Indexing spans from 1984 to the present.
Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full TextJ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text rounds out the research experience for those studying other fields, such as women=s, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
Art Online
Oxford Art Online contains the acclaimed Grove Art Online which has been relaunched with new content, functionality, and partnership links. (Oxford)
Asian & European Business Collection
Archives Unbound
Gain access to rare primary source documents with these topically focused digital collections.
Access World News
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level.

NEW DATABASES

Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Access Information

Student Access From Off Campus

To access the Library databases from off-campus the following is required:

Turn off the pop-up blocker on your web browser

Must be a currently enrolled student

Student login is student's ID number

Student password is password assigned [WebAdvisor© Student Guide]

If you are still experiencing problems logging into Online Databases please contact: Helpdesk, 913-288-7479, http://helpdesk.kckcc.edu/helpdesk/ to verify username and password.

Access between semesters is available to students from off-campus only if you were enrolled from last previous semester.

Access From Off-Campus

To access the Library databases from off-campus use your network username and network password.

If you have attempted to login and failed click here to send an email to the Library.

Welcome to the KCKCC Databases

General Subject

Select the subject you would like information about and you will find the best databases for that area.

If you are unsure where to begin select the "General Subject" tab and any of these 8 databases are a great place to begin.