- Book Collection Non-fiction - Full Edition (EBSCO)
The Book Collection: NonfictionJ series is a cross-curricular suite of databases providing a wide spectrum of non-fiction full-text content from renowned publishers. These databases contain fully searchable full text and informative abstracts for popular nonfiction books used in schools today. The databases also include full-text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more - appropriately included in each version based on reading level (Lexile). The Book Collection: Nonfiction databases offer full text for a variety of nonfiction books that are part of the popular Accelerated Reader7 program. Content is correlated to Curriculum Standards making them invaluable to both teachers and students.
- Genealogy Connect (Gale)
- GPO Access
GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government.
- Heritage Quest (ProQuest)
HeritageQuest Online™ combines digital, searchable images of U.S. Federal census records. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.
- Information Science & Library Issues Collection (Gale)
Library science students, information science and technology professionals and others will value this collection that is updated daily and covers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, information management, circulation, business information and more.
- Journal Finder
Electronic journals available at KCKCC.
- Library Literature & Information Science Index (EBSCO)
Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
- LISTA (EBSCO)
Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsJ (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Novelist Plus (EBSCO)
Meeting your patrons' pleasure reading needs is of critical importance. But it could take a lifetime of experience and study to become familiar with all of the genres, authors and subjects your library has to offer, not to mention appeal factors such as pacing, characterization, frame and story line. Fortunately, NoveList Plus is here to help libraries and their patrons find that next great read. With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
- NTIS: National Technical Information Service
The NTIS Database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
- The United States Government Manual
The United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.