This is the "Home" page of the "Humanities Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Humanities Databases  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2015 URL: http://kckcc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=190801 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Guides - APA & MLA

Recommended Databases

  • Communications & Mass Media Collection (Gale)
    A specialized collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. (Gale)
  • Information Science & Library Issues Collection (Gale)
    Library science students, information science and technology professionals and others will value this collection that is updated daily and covers all aspects of managing and maintainĀ­ing information and technology, including usability, cataloging, information manageĀ­ment, circulation, business information and more.
  • Library Literature & Information Science Index (EBSCO)
    Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals. Created by librarians for librarians, this database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
  • LISTA (EBSCO)
    Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsJ (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip