- CBCA Complete: Literature & Language (ProQuest)
This database focuses on literature and language periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature
Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children.
- Film Literature Index
Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. Coverage is from 1976 - 2001.
- Internet Movie Data Base
Information about movies and television shows.
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books and literary journals. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism; more than 252,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios); 450 literary journals; more than 693,000 book reviews; more than 78,400 classic and contemporary poems; more than 19,700 classic and contemporary short stories; more than 6,600 author interviews; more than 8,200 classic texts; and much more.
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
Literature Criticism Online includes the following titles: Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism and Children's Literature Review.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- Novelist Plus (EBSCO)
Meeting your patrons' pleasure reading needs is of critical importance. But it could take a lifetime of experience and study to become familiar with all of the genres, authors and subjects your library has to offer, not to mention appeal factors such as pacing, characterization, frame and story line. Fortunately, NoveList Plus is here to help libraries and their patrons find that next great read. With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
- Reading Rockets
Video interviews with top children's book authors and illustrators.
- Research Library: Literature & Language (ProQuest)
This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.
- Wright American Fiction, 1851-1875
Collection of digitized page images of novels published in the United States from 1851 to 1875. Includes works by well-known writers such as Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Herman Melville, and Harriet Beecher Stowe, along with a great many forgotten authors.