- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Agricola (EBSCO)
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management. Coverage for this database spans from 1983 to the present.
Open access to over 591,000 electronic articles in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Content submitted by authors/scientists.
- Climate Monitoring
Presentations for the U.S. of climatic data summaries including precipitation and temperature data, snow data, global products, and drought monitoring.
The CRIS (Current Research Information System) database is the U.S. Department of Agriculture's (USDA) documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages.
- DOE Information Bridge
The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 210,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature.
DSIRE (Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency) is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.
- E.V. Komarek Fire Ecology Database
The database provides access to bibliographic records for a unique, extensive collection of fire ecology literature
- Environmental Journals on the Internet
Many full text journals and table of contents. From the National Library for the Environment.
- Environmental Studies & Policy Collection (Gale)
A collection provides coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- General Science Collection (Gale)
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
- GreenFile (EBSCO)
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 9,100 records.
- GreenR (Gale)
From the emerging green-collar economy to enduring questions of climate change and sustainability, environmental issues are shaping the future across the United States and around the world. For students and faculty interested in an academic approach to environmental topics, Gale dellivers GREENR-an authoritative, intuitive resource that combines news, unique commentary, audio, video, primary source documents, images, conference reports, statistics and more into a web-like experience.
Haz-Map is an occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the health effects of exposure to chemicals and biologicals at work.
- History of Astromony
History of Astronomy was created in January 1995 on behalf of the Working Group for the History of Astronomy in the Astronomische Gesellschaft. Since March 1998 this site is also maintained on behalf of Commission 41 (History of Astronomy) of the International Astronomical Union.
- Household Products Database
What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Learn more about what's in these products, about potential health effects, and about safety and handling.
- International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements
The International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
- National Geologic Map Database
Your Geosciences resource for maps and related data about: geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, and marine geology.
- National Ocean Services MapFinder
Data Explorer offers interactive mapping tools that allow users to locate NOS products in any area in the United States and its territories through a metadata catalog.
- National Science Digital Library
Nation's online library for education, and research in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. Most content is free.
- NSCEP: National Service Center for Environmental Publications
This site is EPA's premier site for accessing EPA publications, with more than 7,000 in stock and 31,000 digital titles.
Nutrition.gov provides easy access to the best food and nutrition information from across the federal government.
A service of the National Agricultural Library, USDA.
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man ® . OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative, and timely compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes.
- Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest)
Search the definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information.
Physics related free-access journals from PhysNet, an international effort to support the research, teaching and public understanding of physics to develop, establish, and maintain a high quality, relevant, global, coherent and synergetic communication and information set of services for physics.
- ProQuest Biology Journals (ProQuest)
The database includes over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
- ProQuest Science Journals (ProQuest)
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
- ProQuest Telecommunications (ProQuest)
Search the full text of top telecommunications industry publications. Includes magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively.
- Research Library: Science & Technology (ProQuest)
This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
- Science in Context (Gale)
Researching science topics has never been easier thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments.
Scientific information from government agencies; includes technical reports, journal citations, databases, Federal web sites and fact sheets.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
- USDA Forest Service Database
The National Forest Service Library provides information services, access to e-journals and bibliographic datatabases, current literature alerting services, and a full range of document delivery and ILL services to libraries upon request.
- USDA National Nutrient Database
The Mission of the Nutrient Data Laboratory is 'To develop authoritative food composition databases and state of the art methods to acquire, evaluate, compile and disseminate composition data on foods and dietary supplements available in the United States.'