- Academic OneFile (Gale)
General database specifically for college students.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- African-American History Online (Facts on File)
Explores more than 500 years of the African-American experience with more than 85 historical videos that brings history to life. The extensively hyperlinked entries include subject entries, primary sources, images and videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies, maps and charts and more.
- American History Online (Facts on File)
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social and cultural history with subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines.
- American Indian History Online (Facts on File)
American Indian History Online offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history through event and topic entries, biographices, images and videos, maps and charts, legends, primary sources, and timeline entries. The "Tribes and Culture Areas" section represents more than 600 Native American groups.
- American Women's History Online (Facts on File)
This is an authoritative reference database containing biogrpahies, historical and topical subject entries, primary sources, maps and charts, images and videos, and general and subject-specific timelines encompassing more than 500 years of American women's history.
- Ancient & Medieval History Online (Facts on File)
Ancient and Medieval History Online provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations--ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and Medieval Asia, and Islamic Empire. Covers prehistory ghrough the 1500s.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Ethnic NewsWatch provides the historical foreground to the ethnic, minority, and native press. It also presents the local, national, and international events that changed the course of history across three turbulent decades, the 60s, 70s and 80s.
- European Views of the Americaas (1493-1750) (EBSCO)
In cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, EBSCO Publishing created a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
- Historical New York Time Newspaper (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2007) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- History Reference Center (EBSCO)
History Reference Online Complete is a continually expanding collection of award-winning history titles from ABC-CLIO. With more than 550 titles, this full-text online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides will form the perfect history collection for academic libraries.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Military & Government Collection provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defense Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Additionally, many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
- Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)
The Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been selected to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel.
- Modern World History Online (Facts on File)
This database covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15 century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a detailed and compreative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
- Oxford African American Center Online (Oxford)
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- Pop Culture Collection (Gale)
This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.
- ProQuest Military Collection (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of material on military subjects such as defense, aeronautics and space flight, civil engineering, political science, and more.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
- Research Library: History (ProQuest)
This resource covers publications on history for researchers of all levels.
- U.S. Government Online (Facts on File)
U.S. Government Online makes it easy and engaging to study the structure, function, and history of the U.S. government. Focused and thorough in its coverage, this resource features an easy-to-navigate interface that allows users to find relevant essays; primary source documents; images and videos; tables, charts, and maps; and news articles. The home page includes rotating special features, links to several recent news headlines, a topic index, and links to six gateway pages.
- War & Terrorism Collection (Gale)
A definitive collection for students of history, social science and current events. Researchers will gain valuable insight to conflicts and their cause as well as their impact and how they are perceived on a global scale. References include 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.