- Academic OneFile (Gale)
General database specifically for college students.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Academic Universe (Lexis)
Database designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.
- Agricola (EBSCO)
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.
- Agriculture Collection (Gale)
This collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Climate Monitoring
Presentations for the U.S. of climatic data summaries including precipitation and temperature data, snow data, global products, and drought monitoring.
DSIRE (Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency) is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.
- E.V. Komarek Fire Ecology Database
The database provides access to bibliographic records for a unique, extensive collection of fire ecology literature
- Environmental Journals on the Internet
Many full text journals and table of contents. From the National Library for the Environment.
- Environmental Studies & Policy Collection (Gale)
A collection provides coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- GreenFile (EBSCO)
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 9,100 records.
- GreenR (Gale)
From the emerging green-collar economy to enduring questions of climate change and sustainability, environmental issues are shaping the future across the United States and around the world. For students and faculty interested in an academic approach to environmental topics, Gale dellivers GREENR-an authoritative, intuitive resource that combines news, unique commentary, audio, video, primary source documents, images, conference reports, statistics and more into a web-like experience.
- NSCEP: National Service Center for Environmental Publications
This site is EPA's premier site for accessing EPA publications, with more than 7,000 in stock and 31,000 digital titles.
- ProQuest Biology Journals (ProQuest)
The database includes over 370 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.
- ProQuest Science Journals (ProQuest)
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
- Science in Context (Gale)
Researching science topics has never been easier thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments.
Scientific information from government agencies; includes technical reports, journal citations, databases, Federal web sites and fact sheets.