- Academic Earth
Academic Earth offers free access to video courses and academic lectures from leading colleges and universities.
- Academic Videos Online (Premium) (Alexander Street)*
Over 20,000 videos in multiple subject areas. All videos are closed captioned.
A collection of nearly 9000 digitized vintage television commercials.
- Ambrose Videos*
Has 69 series titles and 494 individual programs available as streaming. All titles are 100% closed captioned.
- American Experience (PBS)
American Experience includes over 200 films about American history. Search by title, time period, or subject. Watch full films online, download teacher's guides, and go behind the scenes.
- American Indian Film Gallery
Vintage motion pictures offering rich perspectives on the American Indian experience. The site organizes titles by tribes, linking to films for more than 100 tribes.
- American Memory Collection - Motion Pictures
A collection of advertisements, motion pictures, and sound recordings, some of which are dated back to the 1800's.
- American Rhetoric
Features a growing collection of text, audio, and video versions of over 5000 speeches. The site provides access to "public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews and other recorded media events." Not all speeches have accompanying videos.
- Annenberg Learner
Annenberg Learner programs are intended for use by teachers, but are also useful for student learning. Browse their resources by subject and grade level. You can view their programs online with a broadband connection whenever you see the "VoD" icon.
- Archaeology Channel
A streaming media website for sharing archaeology research and its contributions to science and humanity. The site includes a Teacher Resources area that includes lesson plans.
- Archive of American Television
Hosted by the TV Academy Foundation this archive provides access to hundreds of in-depth interviews with TV's greatest legends and pioneers. Can be browsed by person, show, topic or profession. New interviews and indexes are added regularly.