- Book Collection Non-fiction - Full Edition (EBSCO)
The Book Collection: NonfictionJ series is a cross-curricular suite of databases providing a wide spectrum of non-fiction full-text content from renowned publishers. These databases contain fully searchable full text and informative abstracts for popular nonfiction books used in schools today. The databases also include full-text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more - appropriately included in each version based on reading level (Lexile). The Book Collection: Nonfiction databases offer full text for a variety of nonfiction books that are part of the popular Accelerated Reader7 program. Content is correlated to Curriculum Standards making them invaluable to both teachers and students.
- Child Care & Early Education Research
Offering a comprehensive, up-to-date, and easy-to-use collection of more than 18,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education.
- Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature
Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children.
- Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
This powerful database covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and includes every educational specialty.
- KidsCount Data Center
Data on the status of children in the U.S. from the Annie E. Casey Foundation's Kids Count Data Book. Allows you to generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state profiles.
- Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia; New Oxford American Dictionary, 2nd Edition; Encyclopedia of AnimalsJ; and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.
- Novelist Plus (EBSCO)
Meeting your patrons' pleasure reading needs is of critical importance. But it could take a lifetime of experience and study to become familiar with all of the genres, authors and subjects your library has to offer, not to mention appeal factors such as pacing, characterization, frame and story line. Fortunately, NoveList Plus is here to help libraries and their patrons find that next great read. With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
- Primary Search (EBSCO)
Primary Search contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of AnimalsJ, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.
- Professional Collection (Gale)
Professional Collection is a custom selection of full-text journals for educators that is updated daily and provides 24 hour access from school or home. The Professional Collection offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full-text education journals in the world. Professional Development CollectionJ includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. This database also contains nearly 230 educational reports.
- ProQuest Education Journals (ProQuest)
ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.
- Reading Rockets
Video interviews with top children's book authors and illustrators.