- Academic OneFile (Gale)
General database specifically for college students.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Academic Universe (Lexis)
Database designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.
- Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
The U.S. Dept. of Homeland Security's Digital Library includes full text material from a variety of Federal, State, international and private sources related to security policy, strategy and management. Content is primarily current, but some historical material is included.
- Legal Collection (EBSCO)
Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal CollectionJ offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
- LegalTrac (Gale)
LegalTrac™ provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Military & Government Collection provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals. Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defense Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Additionally, many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
- Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)
The Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been selected to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Contains summaries of over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research covering all aspects of criminal justice.
- ProQuest Central (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, with over 9,745 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets.
- ProQuest Military Collection (ProQuest)
Search a comprehensive collection of material on military subjects such as defense, aeronautics and space flight, civil engineering, political science, and more.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
- Uniform Crime Reports
Includes several annual statistical publications, such as the comprehensive Crime in the United States, Hate Crime Statistics and Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted and special studies, reports, and monographs are produced from data provided by nearly 17,000 law enforcement agencies across the United States. In addition, information about the National Incident-Based Reporting System \(NIBRS) is available.
- War & Terrorism Collection (Gale)
A definitive collection for students of history, social science and current events. Researchers will gain valuable insight to conflicts and their cause as well as their impact and how they are perceived on a global scale. References include 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.