A multidisciplinary research database designed specifically for academic institutions. Provides full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications, as well as magazines and other resources. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for more than 130 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
A digital library for scholars, researchers and students. It provides access to more than 10 million scholarly academic journal articles, open-access books and primary sources in 75 disciplines. We have subscribed to the Arts and Humanities One collection.
Opposing Viewpoints brings together all the information that's needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more!
Brings together ProQuest’s most popular databases into one broad, multidisciplinary resource that supports research across all major subject areas for both academic and general needs. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, market reports and more, including 2,300 full-text news sources from all over the world.
The electronic version of the Kansas City, Topeka, Wichita, Emporia, Manhattan, and Lawrence newspapers.
A multidisciplinary research database specifically designed for college students. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, and 11,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 8000 of which are full text. Other authoritative sources include magazines, news sources, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Major reference sets including the Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography are also available.