Psychology & Human Services Databases: Databases

A multidisciplinary research database that provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.

Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

The Psychology Database combines full text from psychology and psychosomatic scholarly journals, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos to help new students bridge theory with practice.

ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.