A - Z Database Resource List: C

Offering a comprehensive, up-to-date, and easy-to-use collection of more than 18,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale.

A specialized collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. (Gale)

Access today's most well read and influential periodicals on the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries. (Gale)

Featuring nearly 300 full-text periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet, Computer SourceJ provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. CHC offers a unique search interface designed to call attention to the full text content available from many important source-types, and to provide an intuitive means for searching this specific information.

Over 650 reference titles full-text.

Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge.

Give recreational cooks and professional chefs alike instant access to recipes and other culinary information from trusted sources with the new Culinary Arts Collection.