A - Z Database Resource List: A

Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.

A multidisciplinary research database specifically designed for college students. It provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals, and 11,000 peer-reviewed journals, over 8000 of which are full text. Other authoritative sources include magazines, news sources, thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Major reference sets including the Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography are also available.

A multidisciplinary research database designed specifically for academic institutions. Provides full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications, as well as magazines and other resources. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for more than130 journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.

Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.

This collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Available at the TEC Automotive Department only

Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management. Coverage for this database spans from 1983 to the present.

This database provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Art Abstracts' international coverage encompasses periodicals published in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch, focused on a broad range of art topics, including advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history. Indexing spans from 1984 to the present.

Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full TextJ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text rounds out the research experience for those studying other fields, such as women=s, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.

Oxford Art Online contains the acclaimed Grove Art Online which has been relaunched with new content, functionality, and partnership links. (Oxford)

Gain access to rare primary source documents with these topically focused digital collections.

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level.