A - Z Database Resource List: H

Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 9,900 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

HeritageQuest Online™ combines digital, searchable images of U.S. Federal census records. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.

History Reference Online Complete is a continually expanding collection of award-winning history titles from ABC-CLIO. With more than 550 titles, this full-text online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides will form the perfect history collection for academic libraries.

With this special collection of more than 250 home improvement-focused titles hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation.

Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.

The Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection provides unparalleled coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field. This special collection allows for focused study of all areas of the hospitality industry, including the cultural aspects of travel and leisure activities.

Humanities E-Book is a digital collection of 2,200 full-text titles offered by the ACLS