- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
General database specifically for college students.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Academic Universe (Lexis)
Database designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets.
- Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
- Africa Focus: Sights and Sounds of a Continent
3500 high quality images of people, places, and animals plus 50 hours of sounds from forty-five different countries in Africa.
- African American Biographical Database (Chadwyck)
AABD includes profiles and full-text sketches providing both biographical detail and illuminating narratives chronicling the lives of Black Americans.
- African American History Digital Library
A collection of primary resources from Black College libraries and archives. It includes several thousand scanned pages and represents HBCU libraries first collaborative effort to make a historic collection digitally available.
- African Americans & the U.S. Coast Guard
An account written by retired Chief Journalist Alex Haley.
- African Women's Bibliographical Database
The database indexes six types of materials: books and government documents; articles appearing in edited books; periodical and journal articles.
- African-American History & the Civil War
Maintained by the National Parks Service, this site contains information about African-Americans in the Civil War as well as a worthwhile summary of their service through American History
- African-American History Online (Facts on File)
Explores more than 500 years of the African-American experience with more than 85 historical videos that brings history to life. The extensively hyperlinked entries include subject entries, primary sources, images and videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies, maps and charts and more.
- African-American Involvement in the Vietnam War
Welcome to the virtual library of materials published about African-American involvement in the Vietnam War. 'Involvement' is defined as those who served and those who protested.
- Agricola (EBSCO)
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.
- Agriculture Collection (Gale)
This collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from military and aeronautical periodicals
- Alabama Mosaic
Unique historical treasures from Alabama's archives, libraries, museums, universities and other repositories.
Available at the TEC Automotive Department only
- Alternative Health Watch (EBSCO)
Alt HealthWatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
- American Civil War Collections
Primary documents include letters, diaries and legal texts.
- American Civil War in Missouri
The Civil War in Missouri collection includes letters and diaries offering valuable insight into how Missourians—both civilians and those in the military—experienced the Civil War.
- American FactFinder
Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
- American Folklife Center
An online oral history collections from around the United States.
- American History Online (Facts on File)
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social and cultural history with subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines.
- American Indian History Online (Facts on File)
American Indian History Online offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history through event and topic entries, biographices, images and videos, maps and charts, legends, primary sources, and timeline entries. The "Tribes and Culture Areas" section represents more than 600 Native American groups.
- American Journeys
Eyewitness accounts of North American exploration including the journals and diaries of explorers, Indians, missionaries, traders and settlers as they lived through the founding moments of American history.
- American Memory
American Memory provides access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
- American Museum of Natural History Research Library
This collection includes full-text PDFs of current and back issues of publications by scientists and their colleagues from the American Museum of Natural History (AMNH) in the areas of zoological systematic, paleontology, geology, evolution, and anthropology.
- American Notes
Published narratives by Americans and foreign visitors recounting their travels in the colonies and the United States and their observations and opinions about American peoples, places, and society from about 1750 to 1920.
- American Presidency
The online manifestation of 'The American Presidency: A Glorious Burden,' an exhibit from the Smithsonian's National Museum of American History of objects that represent the lives and times of the country's 42 presidents.
- American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project is an archive of documents related to the study of the Presidency established in 1999 by scholars at the University of California, Santa Barbara.
- American Slave Narratives: An Online Anthology
From 1936 to 1938, over 2,300 former slaves from across the American South were interviewed by writers and journalists under the aegis of the Works Progress Administration. These former slaves provided first-hand accounts of their experiences on plantations, in cities, and on small farms.
- American Women's History Online (Facts on File)
This is an authoritative reference database containing biogrpahies, historical and topical subject entries, primary sources, maps and charts, images and videos, and general and subject-specific timelines encompassing more than 500 years of American women's history.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's Visible Human Project has produced high resolution (4096 x 2048 x 24 bits) cryosectional color images of human anatomy.
- Ancient & Medieval History Online (Facts on File)
Ancient and Medieval History Online provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations--ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and Medieval Asia, and Islamic Empire. Covers prehistory ghrough the 1500s.
- AP NewsMonitor Collection (EBSCO)
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management. Coverage for this database spans from 1983 to the present.
- Arlington National Cemetery
"The Army photographed 259,978 gravesites, niches and markers using a custom-built smart phone application and instituted a rigorous process to review each headstone photo with existing cemetery records and other historical documents. The end result was the creation of a single, verifiable and authoritative database of all those laid to rest at Arlington that is linked to the Arlington's digital mapping system."
- Art Abstracts (EBSCO)
This database provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Art Abstracts' international coverage encompasses periodicals published in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch, focused on a broad range of art topics, including advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history. Indexing spans from 1984 to the present.
- Art Babble
This site has many videos discussing art. Covers many different topics and includes artists discussing their work.
- Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full TextJ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text rounds out the research experience for those studying other fields, such as women=s, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
- Art History
Allows you to explore different time periods in art. Pick a period and see representative pictures and explanations. You can search by time period, style, and artist. Includes art works as well as videos.
- Art History Links
Compiled by Christopher L.C.E. Witcombe, Professor, Dept. of Art History, Sweet Briar College, Virginia.
- Art Images for College Teaching
Art Images for College Teaching (AICT) is a personal, non-profit project of its author, art historian and visual resources curator Allan T. Lohl. AICT is intended primarily to disseminate images of art and architectural works in the public domain on a free-access.
- Art Online
Oxford Art Online contains the acclaimed Grove Art Online which has been relaunched with new content, functionality, and partnership links. (Oxford)
Open access to over 591,000 electronic articles in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Content submitted by authors/scientists.
- Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in America: A Visual Record
These 1,000 images depict Atlantic slavery. Images are divided into 18 categories.
- Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)
Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content in ARRC has been created by ASE certified technicians.
- The Advocate (KCKCC Newspaper)
The newspaper for Kansas City Kansas Community College which began in 1923.