LibGuides: Human Anatomy: Nervous System

This section of the course will cover

Sensory Nerves
Motor Nerves
Cells of Nervous System
Myelination
Synapses
Development of System
Brain Development
Support and Protection
Cerebellum
Cerebrum
Brain Stem
Diencephalon
Cranial Nerves
Anatomy of Spinal Cord
Meninges
Spinal Nerves
Nerves Plexus
- Cervical Plexus
- Brachial Plexus
- Lumbar Plexus
- Sacral Plexus
Sensory Pathways
Motor Pathways
Integrative Functions
Autonomic Nervous System

Helpful Databases

Human Anatomy
Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers 80,000+* titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Biological Science Database
Highly-relevant full text database of varied content across the Biological Sciences. Our coverage goes beyond merely providing scholarly and peer reviewed journals; in addition we provide relevant trade and industry journals and reports, as well as coverage of conference proceedings, reports and newswires in order to bring you the widest range of materials of interest to specialists in the biological and related sciences.
CINAHL Plus
CINAHL indexes the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Gale Health and Wellness
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Health and Medicine
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Health Reference Center
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Nursing & Allied Health Premium provides comprehensive and multi-media coverage of the fields or nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Research and learning information is presented from leading scholarly and trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.