BIOL 143 - Anatomy and Physiology: Databases

A multidisciplinary research database that provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.

Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.

Highly-relevant full text database of varied content across the Biological Sciences. Our coverage goes beyond merely providing scholarly and peer reviewed journals; in addition we provide relevant trade and industry journals and reports, as well as coverage of conference proceedings, reports and newswires in order to bring you the widest range of materials of interest to specialists in the biological and related sciences.

Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

Science Database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.

Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

From the National Library of Medicine, PubMed® comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.